Indonesia secured the most medals, totaling three on the second-day trek bike race of the 2018 Asian Para Games at the Jakarta International Velodrome on Friday.

Host athlete Muhammad Fadli Immamuddin won a gold medal in the men’s 4,000-meter individual C4 category pursuit event.

Fadli defeated his rival from Malaysia, Mohd Najib Turano. It was Indonesia’s first gold in the cycling discipline of this year’s Asian Para Games.

Indonesia also gained two silver medals. The first was seized by Anwar Saipul from the 3,000m individual pursuit event of the C3 category.

Saipul was overtaken by a South Korean athlete who won a gold medal in the 2000 Paralympics, Jin Yong Sik.

The second silver for Indonesia was gained by Sufyan Saori from the 4,000m individual pursuit of the C5 class.

In the final taking place on Friday, Saori, who was leading almost the entire race, failed to finish his lap after falling.

The gold medal in the event was won by Philippine trek biker Arthus Bucay.

Meanwhile, China earned a gold medal and a bronze medal through Li Zhangyu and Liang Guihua in the men’s individual pursuit event of the C1-2 class.


Indonesia: 1 gold, 2 silvers

China: 1 gold, 1 silver

South Korea: 1 gold

Philippines: 1 gold

Malaysia: 1 silver

Japan: 1 bronze

India: 1 bronze

Iran: 1 bronze

Reporter: TS

Editor: FAI

APG Media Publication in cooperation with The Jakarta Post

Login Register Purchase Mobility Aids Close
Login Register Purchase Mobility Aids Close